Show reviews that mention
service system contract customer service customer home security equipment phone house
Filter review

Charging my credit csrd

I had Vicente service for 10 years. Two years ago I moved. At the time I canceled all my home services as well as vivent. Shortly after I was ill and my daughter was handling my bills. She did not realize she was being charged on my checking for monthly cost to vivent. I did get well and noticed the charges. I called vivent and they told me I never sent in a form to close the account. I never received any form. When I called to cancel no one told me about the form. I have been charged 50.00 something for all this time my address at the time was 5121 drew ave south Minneapolis 55410. This is not fair and vivent refuses to resolve this. I am so upset about this. I can be reached at 612 968 ****. Thank you. Robin Rosenberg
View full review
ID
#2375465 Review #2375465 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Minneapolis, Minnesota

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
My husband and I purchased a house in Jan 2018. A Vivint solar system was already there on the property. Vivint suggested to transfer the agreement to us at that time. However we realized that there was an issue of the net meter placement. Net meter allows Hawaii...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2356580 Review #2356580 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Breached what we agreed on in the contract
Preferred solution
I requested a cancellation of agreement.
New Reviewer

I am getting charges for a service I no longer have. My final payment on 9/11/2020. Equipment was taken down in my home and I purchase it (9/11), equipment taken down 9/12. and paid off my eq

Closed acct. and paid in full on 302.96 on 9/11. On 10/17 I was charged 197.60. On 11/17 I was charged 43.42. On 12/10 86.85. Then my credit card company said these charges are non disputable. Justin Helms a LOYAL ACCOUNT SPECIALIST left a phone # on his text but when I called it says access denied. After that I spoke about 5 times to different VIVINT employees that pass me along to different offices trying their hardest to solve this issue. On 11/23 I spoke with Corry an employee handling problems and he said he saw I had an active account. He saw that it was supposed to be closed on 9/11. He then said he would reimburse my account for the Oct. and Nov. payments that I had made. So now I am looking at a DEC. payment. MAD as ____. No reimbursement only more charges.

User's recommendation: never.

View full review
ID
#2341575 Review #2341575 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Horrible customer service
Loss
$328
Preferred solution
Reimbursments on my closed acct. that I am being billed on from Oct. to Dec.
New Reviewer

Thermostat not working

I spent 1 hour on chat a rep this morning troubleshooting my issue then she said that she had to transfer me to another rep, he wanted me to do troubleshooting-I refused why should I do more when he was going to make me do the same steps.........I asked to speak to a supervisor and was told that a supervisor would call me.......it is now 12 hours later and NO call...now my thermostat will not turn on, I just chatted AGAIN with a rep and stated I needed a tech to come to my house...they said they could have someone on Tuesday....they have sense of priority..someone's thermostat is NOT working and I have to wait for 48 hours?.... I will be cancelling this service tomorrow... this is BS.

User's recommendation: Stay away.

View full review
ID
#2334917 Review #2334917 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ocala, Florida
New Reviewer

Can't get anyone to call me back as promised

I have called Vivint several times to question the amount I was charged for my equipment, each time I was promised a call back, I haven't heard back from them and feel like I am being ignored. This was the biggest mistake I've ever made, never again!

User's recommendation: BEWARE.

View full review
ID
#2333370 Review #2333370 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Unhappy

I have requested a call back several times from customer loyalty to complain about what I was charged for my system, they haven't called back, having Vivint is the biggest mistake I've ever made, never again !

User's recommendation: Beware.

View full review
ID
#2333361 Review #2333361 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Seattle, Washington

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Nothing but trouble with them from the beginning

Update by user Jan 18, 2021

I quickly received a response from Vivint basically tell me pay my bill. My responseThank you for responding so quickly.Since you have evidently decided to ignore the facts that I have been treated poorly and not try to come to us reasonable revolutions this problem but simply state that I owe the amount and I need to pay it.

I have no choice but to demand you redesign my system as per our contract to only provide me 78% of my required usage based on the 12 months prior to my contract.Under further investigation I've come to conclusion that my system is overdesigned. I provided you with my Pacific Gas & Electric utility company usage from March 2018 to March 2019. According to PG&E my total usage 19,272 kW. My system is supposed to be designed as per my user agreement to compensate 78% of my usage, that is only 15,032 kW.

The system you provided me is the site for 21,070 kW, and overdesign by 6038 kW which is costing me $905.70 a year. Please compensate me for this amount and please come remove the overdesign solar system to a amount that only provides me the 78% I signed up for.So nice working with you people,Frank CarlisiA copy of this is being sent to Pissed Consumer account so that anyone else unhappy with Vivint solar will go back and check to see if their system is overdesigned.

Update by user Jan 18, 2021

Letter written to vivint solar on January 18, 2021.To whom it may concern Vivint solar.I have been spending hours collecting this information into a spreadsheet form to better understand where the additional charges that were on my December bill were from. I have to say up front I am so very disappointed in Vivint solar and the lies I've been fed from the very beginning.

I was high pressured into signing a contract by not just the salesman but the local manager. I was very ill and bedridden and they stood on either side of the bed encouraging me to accept a great deal I was getting. When receiving the contract I questioned everything that seemed unusual and I was assured that they would be willing to work with me and the wording of the contract was not what I was interpreting it to say. For over 2 1/2 hours they pounded me with information (most of it were untruths or half-truths).

At no point was I ever told or explained that I would be paying for power I produced and not power that I used. Why would anybody signed a contract with a new they would be paying $.15 a KW and then selling the excess back to utility company for only $.03-$.04 a KW? They assured me time and again I would be saving over and above what my current utility costs were. Well as you can see on the spreadsheet on providing that from March 2019 through November 2019 my utility bill totaled $2225.97 whereas with Vivint I paid $298.58 to the utility company and $2399.08 to Vivint for a total of $2699.66 For a difference of $471.69.

Please explain to me how this is saving me money? This also includes a month when the system was producing less than 50% because of faulty equipment. I have asked numerous times for a daily breakdown comparison of what I was charged each month to the revised billing that was added as a lump sum amount in my December bill for 4424.701 KW's when in actuality my usage for November was only 1314.3 KW. I finally found out after spending hours doing a spreadsheet where the differences were.

In March 2020 under billed $27.50, April $110.55, May $110.47, June $40.53, July $1, August overbilled $8.60, September $101.88 at October overbilled $7.62. What kind of a company cannot accurately bill their customer with their correct bill for a month is an and show up at the end of the year (the same month I have to do my utility company "true up") as a lump sum? And no point did anyone ever tell me that you are incompetent enough to provide me an accurate bill each month and then slam me with an extra $430 in December at Christmas time where i already have to pay an additional $250 for my true up.In conclusion I think it is very unfair of Vivint solar to send the bill of $613 and expected to be paid without question or explanation. Also while I explained to your billing department who calls me daily, I have not received the breakdown for explanation I requested every time they call.

I get a overall breakdown by month that tells me nothing except for what you charge me now, not what I was charged in comparison to the new charge.

You can be sure I am watching daily for class-action lawsuit to be filed so that I can join it to get rid of Vivint forever. Something I should of been a pleasant experience in the ongoing nightmare from the lies, delays, poor workmanship and now the overbilling I'm just disgusted with your company.Frank CarlisiPS: a copy of this letter will be going to Pissed Consumer account number 233**** (Without attachments)

Original review posted by user Dec 11, 2020
Vivint solar has got to be the absolute worst solar company in the United States. From the beginning they've done nothing but lie to me. Everything from what it would cost me per month to when installation would be complete not to mention the fact that not once did anyone explain to me that would be paying for power I produce not power I use. My system only produced half power for a couple months due to faulty equipment installed and today I received a bill for over $630 for last month (3 times my normal monthly bill). Their explanation, my system was producing the power just not recording it correctly. I'm not sure how my system can produce the power when inverter wasn't operational.

User's recommendation: save yourself years of misery, use any other company.

View full review
ID
#2332565 Review #2332565 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chico, California
Cons
  • Lying about terms of service
  • Continuous lies
  • Overbilling
Preferred solution
cancel contract and remove equipment

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Equipment not working properly or not at all, and worthless customer service!

Original review updated by user Dec 03, 2020
Front door sensor sets off alarm on panel, changed the battery and a week later it did same thing! Called customer service and was put on hold forever and then was hung up on over and over! I talked to the online support and all they told me I was responsible for changing batteries in the sensors and also I would have to pay for repair on equipment! I am paying over time $4,000 dollars for equipment that does not work!

User's recommendation: Do not let a fast talking shoe salesman talk you into the system that does not work! Don't even let them in your home to talk to you about it!

View full review
ID
#2317991 Review #2317991 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • There are no pros to this system
Preferred solution
I want there equipment removed from my home, it is not reliable and my contract cancelled

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Nov 30, 2020

I got sent a notice from Seqium Asset Solutions, LLC I am owed an apology for this. Looking back at this situation.

We have tired to cancel our contract just as the salesperson said we could.

Now you want to send a collection agency after me. After looking at the...

View full review
View full review
ID
#2312856 Review #2312856 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Vivint Door Lock
Cons
  • Illegal operations
  • Misinformation
  • Contract cancellation policy
Loss
$2
Preferred solution
Full refund

Bad customer service

Never being contacted due to automatic payment change on account. Funny they contact me through email to state that I am late on the payment and they are charging me late charges. I have been having vivint for about 8 years and have never been late or been a problem for them. It is too much for them to contact the customer and then at that take the $10 charges off???? No it isnt, it was not my fault. They never changed the account number, funny again they had the number on file, they just wanted to charge late charges.

User's recommendation: Do not give them your service, when you need the cameras to record they don’t anyhow.

View full review
ID
#2304028 Review #2304028 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Milpitas, California

Response

Was informed concerns would be addressed

User's recommendation: Double check installation.

View full review
ID
#2299650 Review #2299650 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Desoto, Texas

Incomplete installation

Received email 11/20/2020 regarding answer to complaints. Was informed the matter will be handled? Have to wait and see?
View full review
ID
#2298207 Review #2298207 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Desoto, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Do not do business with these crooks unless you enjoy being screwed over

Tried to payoff equipment and cancel any relationship with Vivent. Was informed they intended to charge me for all remainder of 5 years of monitoring at $15 per month (would not send me a copy of any contracts which the salesman/installer did not provide) Customer service was useless and very frustrating

User's recommendation: Do not do business with these crooks unless you enjoy being screwed over.

View full review
ID
#2291173 Review #2291173 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • All
  • Cancellation policy and contract length
  • Service and pricing misrepresentation
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
provide copy of contracts relied upon

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I was satified by the response of Vivint

I received a reply and appointment by Vivint on Monday

User's recommendation: Vivint has good customers service.

View full review
ID
#2267440 Review #2267440 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
District Heights, Maryland

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Contract With Signature That Was NOT Mine

We had not been unhappy with Vivint for the first few years. In July 2020 we decided to upgrade to the smart home features and better security items. We decided to go with the 0% financing on the equipment rather than take it from our savings. We were adamant that we had been customers for almost a decade and would not sign a contract for monitoring. My son and his wife put in the exact same system (new for them) at the time we upgraded. However, their monthly monitoring fee was 1/2 of what we were being charged! I was NOT happy! I had been a long time customer, had upgraded and yet was being charged 2x the monitoring fee? Just FYI, my son also financed the equipment, so other than us being long time clients it was the same. I called Vivint to tell them that this was absolutely unacceptable! In the process of being transferred from department to department through multiple phone calls, I was ultimately told that they couldnt change anything because of my 5 year monitoring contract. I told them that I did NOT sign a contract for monitoring! Without telling my husband what was going on (and while on the phone with the Vivint rep who told me this) I asked him what he remembered about our discussion with the Vivint representative, the equipment costs, monitoring and contracts regarding monitoring. He quickly stated exactly what I had just told the representative. So I asked to have a copy of the contract emailed to me. I did not have anything from them that showed we agreed to 5 years of monitoring! This is when the Vivint rep got nervous and said that he didnt think I had actually signed the contract. He sent me a copy and someone had put an electronic signature on a five year contract!! I was transferred to some kind of legal department and told it would be looked in to and I get a call back with their decision of the validity. I plainly stated that I knew NOTHING of this contract and if they tried to hold me to it, I would have my attorney get involved. I was told these things are reviewed in order, but someone would call me back. I waited about 3 weeks and I started calling and emailing. I got a call two weeks ago that they determined this was not my signature. I want this in writing! I requested an email be sent so that when I find a company who doesnt forge my signature on a legal document and I switch, they cant come back with this contract with a signature that they know was not mine! I have not received this verification email stating that the contract signature was forged and therefore the contract is null and void. I want more than a phone call. I want it in writing! We are in the process of trying to find a more reputable security company. This happened when a young sales rep from Utah came in the summer going door to door trying to sell their system. I wonder how many other neighbors and friends have contracts they are not aware of. I would definitely think this is grounds for a class action lawsuit if this is their tactic nationwide. From what Im reading - lying is what they do best when selling their system!

User's recommendation: Do not trust them!

View full review
ID
#2266297 Review #2266297 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Vivint Account
Pros
  • Sky control looks nice
Cons
  • Lying to customers and forging contract signatures
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Email stating that the 5 year contract they show has a forged signature and that it is not valid or binding. I received a telephone call stating this and I asked for this confirmation to be emailed. It has not been done.