Show reviews that mention
service system contract customer home customer service security phone equipment house
Filter review
Most helpful review
Update by user Jul 28, 2015

I'm still with Vivint for now, but it hasn't been an easy journey. In the time I've been with Vivint I've had so many outages that required me to wait multiple days without internet to get a technician to my house. I've only survived because I used my phone as a hotspot...

View full review
View full review
51 comments
#1382046

I live in El Paso, TX and I don’t recommend vivint. Their internet is unreliable and refuse to give you credit for all the days you have no internet.

I switched to spectrum and couldn’t be happier. I regret not getting spectrum before.

View more comments
Resolved
ID
#521011 Review #521011 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Worse customer service worse company!

I referred someone the then knowing I had a system and I needed to be able to acess both systems. February 20 until now many phone calls text. Being told IT is working on it to be told today it isnt physically possible! Where is my ADT????
View full review
ID
#2442149 Review #2442149 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Vivint was great when we first installed almost 6 years ago. Weve had the occasional hiccup with service or equipment that has always been resolved. However, we called today after having our panel updated, and it was disappointing. Basically our cameras are outdated...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2441040 Review #2441040 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Vivint Customer Care
Pros
  • System was great in the beginning
Cons
  • Lack of updated equipment installed andmonthly rate
  • Misrepresentation
Preferred solution
Price reduction

So others can avoid this company

Over several weeks, I spoke to multiple customer reps, customer loyalty reps, supervisors and received different answers from them all, to the same billing error question. I had been with them since 2016. They are not worth the time, aggravation and frustration. I cancelled them and 5 minutes later I received two emails encouraging me to invite my family and friends to join Viviint...lol....just underscores their incompetence.

User's recommendation: Avoid at all cost.

View full review
ID
#2415622 Review #2415622 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

VmmMy Vivent system in my house was unplugged and cancelled by phone in June of 2018 and Vivent has been taking money out of my bank account every month since then. That comes to $2598.30 they owe me.

Service disconnected and cancelled by phone in June of 2018. Vivent has been taking money out of my account ever since. Total stolen is $86.61x 30 months= $2598.30

User's recommendation: Avoid this company at all costs.

View full review
1 comment
#1985202

sad

ID
#2403213 Review #2403213 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Worse customer service

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Terrible service

BEWARE! THEY ARE A SCAM! Honesty and integrity are core principles that make a company successful and I have experienced neither with Vivint. I was charged $3400 instead of $600 for their security equipment. It was completely their fault, and they have admitted this in writing, yet I'm still fighting with them to have this charge removed 7 months later! It was dropped down to $1900 and they continue to charge me monthly payments for this incorrect amount on top of the separate and correct $600!! I had to cancel my credit card to stop this scam! Their customer service is the WORST I have ever experienced. Most do not care about my problem whatsoever. The one I could find that does care is unable to fix my problem. PLEASE STAY AWAY! THEY ARE THIEVES! ZERO STARS!!
View full review
ID
#2391726 Review #2391726 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint Louis, Missouri
Loss
$344
Preferred solution
Full refund

Your trust is our top priority

  • 100% user-generated content
  • Professional automated and live moderation
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Equal Opportunity and Protection
  • Verified content

For more information about PissedConsumer check out our Blog article

Was informed to call because my panel needs critical update

My call was handled by Vivint in a professional manner as expected. What Im pissed about is that I unknowingly was signing into a group called Pissed Consumer just by making this call. I thought it was some sort of Vivint pre-screening of my calls purpose. Little did I know I was being assumed to be pissed and being put into this group. Please remove me from this group!

User's recommendation: Avoid Pissed Consumer.

View full review
ID
#2388585 Review #2388585 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Midland, Texas

Equipment promised was not installed after visits from 2 tech

Customer loyalty agreed to update my hub(indoor panel) my doorbell; and as incentive for staying with Vivint and signing another contract, he would also include an outdoor security camera. After hours of being put on hold, hung up on, and two techs to my house, the items promised are still yet to be installed. Very disappointed in the lack of customer service. And on top of it all, not pleased with the in and out traffic during the rise of COVID, when simple the loyalty department could have easily advised the tech to install the items, since the original loyalty team member was out.

User's recommendation: Be sure any verbal agreements are emailed and updated in the notes.

View full review
ID
#2379945 Review #2379945 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia

Charging my credit csrd

I had Vicente service for 10 years. Two years ago I moved. At the time I canceled all my home services as well as vivent. Shortly after I was ill and my daughter was handling my bills. She did not realize she was being charged on my checking for monthly cost to vivent. I did get well and noticed the charges. I called vivent and they told me I never sent in a form to close the account. I never received any form. When I called to cancel no one told me about the form. I have been charged 50.00 something for all this time my address at the time was 5121 drew ave south Minneapolis 55410. This is not fair and vivent refuses to resolve this. I am so upset about this. I can be reached at 612 968 ****. Thank you. Robin Rosenberg
View full review
ID
#2375465 Review #2375465 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Minneapolis, Minnesota

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
My husband and I purchased a house in Jan 2018. A Vivint solar system was already there on the property. Vivint suggested to transfer the agreement to us at that time. However we realized that there was an issue of the net meter placement. Net meter allows Hawaii...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2356580 Review #2356580 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Breached what we agreed on in the contract
Preferred solution
I requested a cancellation of agreement.

Related Companies

Company Reviews
Vivint Solar 69
APX Alarm 21

Latest Question

Positive Review=Financial Gain?

Were you promised and/or complied with any mention that a positive social media review of Vivint would benefit you in any way? If so, please explain.

Vivint Questions

I am getting charges for a service I no longer have. My final payment on 9/11/2020. Equipment was taken down in my home and I purchase it (9/11), equipment taken down 9/12. and paid off my eq

Closed acct. and paid in full on 302.96 on 9/11. On 10/17 I was charged 197.60. On 11/17 I was charged 43.42. On 12/10 86.85. Then my credit card company said these charges are non disputable. Justin Helms a LOYAL ACCOUNT SPECIALIST left a phone # on his text but when I called it says access denied. After that I spoke about 5 times to different VIVINT employees that pass me along to different offices trying their hardest to solve this issue. On 11/23 I spoke with Corry an employee handling problems and he said he saw I had an active account. He saw that it was supposed to be closed on 9/11. He then said he would reimburse my account for the Oct. and Nov. payments that I had made. So now I am looking at a DEC. payment. MAD as ____. No reimbursement only more charges.

User's recommendation: never.

View full review
ID
#2341575 Review #2341575 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Horrible customer service
Loss
$328
Preferred solution
Reimbursments on my closed acct. that I am being billed on from Oct. to Dec.

Thermostat not working

I spent 1 hour on chat a rep this morning troubleshooting my issue then she said that she had to transfer me to another rep, he wanted me to do troubleshooting-I refused why should I do more when he was going to make me do the same steps.........I asked to speak to a supervisor and was told that a supervisor would call me.......it is now 12 hours later and NO call...now my thermostat will not turn on, I just chatted AGAIN with a rep and stated I needed a tech to come to my house...they said they could have someone on Tuesday....they have sense of priority..someone's thermostat is NOT working and I have to wait for 48 hours?.... I will be cancelling this service tomorrow... this is BS.

User's recommendation: Stay away.

View full review
ID
#2334917 Review #2334917 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ocala, Florida

Can't get anyone to call me back as promised

I have called Vivint several times to question the amount I was charged for my equipment, each time I was promised a call back, I haven't heard back from them and feel like I am being ignored. This was the biggest mistake I've ever made, never again!

User's recommendation: BEWARE.

View full review
ID
#2333370 Review #2333370 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Unhappy

I have requested a call back several times from customer loyalty to complain about what I was charged for my system, they haven't called back, having Vivint is the biggest mistake I've ever made, never again !

User's recommendation: Beware.

View full review
ID
#2333361 Review #2333361 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Seattle, Washington

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Update by user Jan 18

I quickly received a response from Vivint basically tell me pay my bill. My responseThank you for responding so quickly.Since you have evidently decided to ignore the facts that I have been treated poorly and not try to come to us reasonable revolutions this problem...

View full review
View full review
ID
#2332565 Review #2332565 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chico, California
Cons
  • Equipment malfunctions
  • Overbilling
  • Continuous lies
Preferred solution
cancel contract and remove equipment

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Equipment not working properly or not at all, and worthless customer service!

Original review updated by user Dec 03, 2020
Front door sensor sets off alarm on panel, changed the battery and a week later it did same thing! Called customer service and was put on hold forever and then was hung up on over and over! I talked to the online support and all they told me I was responsible for changing batteries in the sensors and also I would have to pay for repair on equipment! I am paying over time $4,000 dollars for equipment that does not work!

User's recommendation: Do not let a fast talking shoe salesman talk you into the system that does not work! Don't even let them in your home to talk to you about it!

View full review
ID
#2317991 Review #2317991 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • There are no pros to this system
Preferred solution
I want there equipment removed from my home, it is not reliable and my contract cancelled